Time Steps, CELL

Time Steps

Auster, CELL

auster / sanddorn / spirulina / buchweizen koji

It is often small details that point the way at the beginning of the dinner.
The oyster is finely tuned, sea buckthorn adds light acid peaks, and together with the buckwheat Koji a wonderful miniature is created. The first course makes a clear statement about the CELL profile, creative, very high quality, play with elements and their proportions.

Wrap CELL

muschel / steckrübe / buchweizen / yuzu

A wrap that has no equal. Perfect balance, very broad aroma chord. Yuzu pearls convince with elegant acidity. Beetroot works as its own level, the dried cream cheese (Lebanon) sensitively underlines the virtuoso handling of aromas. Exciting sensory perception.

saibling / steckrübe / lardo / senf

Turnip stew with mushrooms and algae as base, char pickled with turnip ash and infused with dashi.
The Lardo slice covers the dish like an aromatic silk blanket, slightly mineral aroma. With the Dashi as a “connecting piece”, the individual components form a complete composition. Turnip brings some sweetness, together with char the dish appears light-footed, ethereal, fragile.

affenkopfpilz / blaubeere / zitrone / rind

Roasted in a pan, served with a Beurre Blanc, beef jus and fermented blueberry vinaigrette. The caramel butter taste together with the lemony note form a harmonious unit. The fleshy mushroom consistency is reminiscent of veal, so the classic sauce accompaniment is the right choice. A bitter touch gives this etude the right drive.

Venison, CELL

hirsch / kürbis / schwarzkohl / mandarine

Pumpkin thinly sliced, black cabbage as “Petit Pürée”. The mandarin cites Far Eastern landscapes, unexpected width. Vikentev delights us with almost unbelievable originality, nothing is obvious, many things are spectacular.

kürbis / chili / rose / basilikum

Here you can safely say goodbye to prejudices. The ingredients are interwoven in a very nuanced way. Rose bewitches the palate, forms a delicate spectrum with the basil.

Time Steps is an excellent menu. Boundaries like this require a gourmet who registers attentively and shuns premature evaluation. The mysterious quality of the products is convincing – that’s how storytelling works in haute cuisine. An increase from the first to the last course. The evening at Evegeny was exciting, entertaining and poetic.

 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

©2019, Design: Grandgourmand, Mathias Guthmann

UA-58642139-1
%d bloggers like this:

Time Steps, Cell

Time Steps

Auster, CELL

auster / sanddorn / spirulina / buchweizen koji

Oft sind es Kleinigkeiten, die zu Beginn des Essens den Weg weisen.
Die Auster ist fein abgestimmt, Sanddorn fügt leichte Säurespitzen hinzu, zusammen mit dem Buchweizen Koji entsteht eine herrliche Miniatur. Der erste Gang trifft eine klare Aussage über das CELL-Profil, kreativ, sehr hohe Qualität, Spiel mit Elementen und deren Mischungsverhältnissen.

Wrap CELL

muschel / steckrübe / buchweizen / yuzu

Ein Wrap, der seinesgleichen sucht. Perfekte Balance, sehr breiter Aroma-Akkord. Yuzu-Perlen überzeugen mit eleganter Säure. Rote Bete funktioniert als eigene Ebene, der getrocknete Frischkäse (Libanon) unterstreicht sensibel den virtuosen Umgang mit Aromen. Spannende Sensorik.

saibling / steckrübe / lardo / senf

Steckrübeneintopf mit Pilzen und Algen als Basis, Saibling mit Steckrüben-Asche gebeizt und mit Dashi angegossen.

Die Lardo-Scheibe legt sich wie eine aromatische Seidendecke über das Gericht, leicht mineralisches Aroma. Mit dem Dashi als „Verbindungsstück“ fügen sich die einzelnen Bestandteile zu einer kompletten Komposition. Steckrübe bringt etwas Süße, zusammen mit dem Saibling wirkt das Gericht leichtfüßig, ätherisch, fragil.

affenkopfpilz / blaubeere / zitrone / rind

In der Pfanne gebraten, dazu eine Beurre Blanc, Rinderjus und fermentierte Blaubeer-Vinaigrette. Der karamellige Buttergeschmack bildet zusammen mit der zitronigen Note eine harmonische Einheit. Die fleischige Pilzkonsitenz erinnert an Kalbfleisch, deswegen ist die klassische Saucen-Begleitung die richtige Wahl. Ein bitterer Hauch verleiht dieser Etüde den richtigen Drive.

Venison, CELL

hirsch / kürbis / schwarzkohl / mandarine

Kürbis hauchdünn geschnitten, Schwarzkohl als „Petit Pürée“. Die Mandarine zitiert fernöstliche Landschaften, unerwartete Breite. Vikentev erfreut uns mit schier unglaublicher Originalität, nichts ist offensichtlich, vieles ist spektakulär.

kürbis / chili / rose / basilikum

Hier darf man sich getrost von Vorurteilen verabschieden. Sehr nuanciert werden die Bestandteile ineinander verwoben. Rose betört den Gaumen, bildet mit dem Basilikum ein zartes Spektrum.

Time Steps ist ein ausgezeichnetes Menü. Grenzgänge wie dieser verlangen einen Gourmet, der aufmerksam registriert und die vorschnelle Bewertung scheut. Die geheimnisvolle Qualität der Produkte überzeugt.

So funktioniert Storytelling in der  Haute Cuisine. Eine Steigerung vom ersten bis zum letzten Gang. Der Abend bei Evegeny war spannend, unterhaltsam und poetisch.

Noch keine Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar

©2019, Design: Grandgourmand, Mathias Guthmann

UA-58642139-1
%d Bloggern gefällt das:

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen